Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-04-15 - 21:22 M DST

THE WONDERING JEW

Easter Memories Of A Six Year Old.

White shoes,

Clean clothes,

Bad news,

Long black hose,

Much to lose,

Wearing knickers,

Up near the lectern,

Peer's snickers.

Six year old waits his turn,

Then on shaky knees,

With memorized verse,

And a head full of bees,

Fearing to be worse,

Spoken loud as instructed,

The delivery terse,

Off the dias then self destructed.

My memory is now clearer than that of course, but here are the reins, again ride old, wild horse,

Again, come the pains,

Performance perforce !***************************'Tis over.

Doug - - -2001

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008