Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-04-25 - 05:05 M DST

THE WONDERING JEW

Lesson

Bum afternoon and evening, unmanly tears. I went to bed and lay awake, twisting and turning. Couldn't sleep.

Prayed for Kaycee and her Mom.

I realized that is what Heather and I have to do, pray all the more for Kaycee and her impending trip from this life, to pray incessantly for her dear Mother, and her family.

Kaycee is The Warrior and I her unworthy attendant. Not what I should be at all. Must help arm her and her Mom by praying, fighting to support the both of them with prayer.

I guess that going from agnostic to believer just recently, in a large part by reading Kaycee as well as many others, I lost sight that prayer is needed even more now than ever before.

I pray that Kaycee's last days be pleasant and cheerful and full of love. I pray that the Lord give her Mom the strength to surmount the impossible obstacle and gain a measure of calm and ability to accept what is coming.

You are not religious ? So be it, but in your heart, please wish them well. We shall pray for them.

I am as I said before an old man, but this night I have learned yet another Lesson . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008