Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-04-26 - 17:45 M DST

THE WONDERING JEW

Kaycee and Debbie forever !

Four Wheeled Hubris

After our warm and friendly company left this afternoon, Heather and I went into the wild blue whew to do necessary errands. Don't know about other places, but in Denver the afternoon action resembles a Tsunami. About 2:30 pm the traffic upsurge begins and later crashes violently on the shores of early evening. Damn, what a mess.

Heather drove. My temper was sorely tried -- not by her, but by the dum-dums who did unbelievable stuff to save a micro second.

I confess, mea culpa, I tried to back seat drive and Heather became frustrated and fussy because my style is not necessarily her style when it comes to driving.

We finally got to the big mail handling facility in Commerce City and mailed the mail, then encapsulated by vicious drivers on their way home, hospital and or morgue we headed roughly in a homeward direction. Had to stop at our 80220 Zip station to dump a letter put in our box by mistake and check our P.O. Box. Zilch, but at least we got rid of the mishandled mail that I should have noticed yesterday before we took off from there after picking up our mail.

Still nursing on our bottles of Pepsi we risked our lives to get. When we left the P.O. we bumper to bumpered home surrounded by cars with red necked - red faced - males who were mouthing probable profanities and or obscenities to the Gods above -- good thing their windows were up.

A time or two my saluting finger became quite itchy, but figuring that now was not the time to be a dead victim of road rage I restrained myself. I did an Archie Bunker, "Stifle your self Edith !" But oh, did they ever deserve it, the firey finger salute with a grimace of scorn, and more.

Worn, torn and debilitated we parked in our place at home, made our way to the apartment and flopped. So dinner will be a bit later

I am not at my best in afternoon traffic in a Four Wheeled Hubris . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008