Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-02-28 - 00:38:26

my wife, heather is better today and we spent a pleasant and peaceful day sorting through family photographs. for a woman who used to shudder every time i bought a roll of film and later took it in to be developed she has done a 180. we go to a family do, she has two or three rolls in her purse, plus the one in the camera. she has turned into a remarkable shootist, better by far than i ever was. so we have volume after volume of photographs already in albums and about that man more to go. don't think we well catch up. usually when we are doing photos we will have one of the old albums out to look at for a break. i saw a picture of my 1931 ford victoria coupe i had when the shine was still on my bride's wedding ring. yunno, flip to a picture and begin to reminisce............the old days come alive again. the trips we took, the different places we lived, the school pictures of our kids as they matured. wow ----------------------------------------------------------

from time to time i would come in and see what was going on the web. there were some mighty spiders twitching the strands today............in fact this has been going on, what ? maybe two days. i now have a mother on the web and an auntie............two ladies who have listened to my sad stories and pointed me in the right direction and kept encouraging me. how can life be unpleasant with this kind of kin around ? the woman who is my mother is my mentor from when i first put my shaky feet on the thin strands of the spider's highway and teetered and tottered, stumbled and bumbled, made false starts and the usual s.o.p. for me when i am trying to start well. i always check my mom's and my auntie's sites in the morning, wow, those ladies always have something going. ---------------------------------------------------------- one amazing thing about the net is the distance you can reach out and communicate without all those horrendous long distance charges. any how, i have found a place to roost in my spare time. and now i don't have to doze in front of the telly as the same-o same-o stuff recirculates over and over. ----------------------------------------------------------

they kiled mash, twin peaks, northern exposure, the weird, eerie ones are just gory gouts of greasy blood and guts.........yuck....----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- my tv makes a good monitor and is used to watch the big ball games and also the games our home teams play. ---------------------------------------------------------- our broncos couldn't do a threepeat this past year. mr elways very well earned departure almost dealt a death blow to the broncs. the colorado rockies seem to have been in the process of letting the best players slip out of their hands. oh well...........ya can't win 'em all.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008