Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-05-15 - 13:25 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Kaycee Nicole

Kaycee died May 14 at 6:37 PM. Her spirit and love will live in our hearts forever.

The Warrior fought to the very end, made it to the sea with her Mom's help to see her dear friend and remarkably back home to family and grandparents for Mother's day. She saw her world from the top of the hill, where her energy failed half way up and an uncle piggybacked her up the rest of the way as he did when she was a small child.

I don't remember the date exactly that I began to read her journal. In mid-September 2000, sometime after reading in Bonnie's "Chattering," about a young woman who we should pray for. I do remember very shortly thereafter going back in her archives and reading all I could find of hers.

Her spirit, independent, free, lodged in my heart, my admiration grew and grew as I saw her brilliant intellect at work, saw her love shine through, read of her other troubles and how she handled them. Looked forward to her poetry and was amazed at her great depth of character shining through all of her writings.

Laughed with glee about her set to with the Anti-Social Worker. And prayed ever more that her troubles other than the physical ones could come to a peaceable solution.

I think I sensed that she was not in remission and admired her even more. Her consideration and love for all, helped her along the way as her Mother carried as much of the load and heartache as she could.

Every day, as early as I could Kaycee and Debbie's Journals were the first thing I checked, continuing through the day to see if something new had been entered. Lady Kaycee, the Warrior has been an inspiration leading me to strive to overcome the frustrations of daily life and a bit more cheerfully get on with it.

I adopted myself into her family I guess you would say, nothing official but I felt a closeness to her that was almost unbelievable to others. Heather entered into praying for her and Debbie as she heard about her and her troubles and progress along the way.

So, I shall, in the spirit of the Warrior continue on, strengthened by knowing her in the cyber world and doing the best I can trying to be a kinder person because of what I learned from her. Oh dear heart, goodbye Kaycee Niclole . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008