Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-05-17 - 21:06 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Deja Vu Too

ODE BY THE OLD

**************

Looking in a mirror with ten year old eyes

Seeing a face wrinkled, worn by age,

With wild, stringy hair that lies,

Every which way a comb defies

Knowing the body I drive though worn keeps me alive,

Able to be ten years old in heart again to joyfully meet each morn.

Bastion 2001

The comic strip "Pickles" this morning tickled me a bit. He is sitting on the stoop with his grandson while petting the dog. He says, "Dogs don't worry about the future." He looks at his grandson and continues, "Dogs don't fret about the past." Pickles rubs the dogs tummy while saying, "Dogs just live for the moment, and try to make it last." Stuff like that is the antidote I used after reading the latest Texas Oilman Bush saying, "We gotta drill, drill, drill!" Didn't I hear him say something about sensible conservation some where along the bullflub trail ? Or was it one of his partners in crime ? Seems to me that he is operating for the big money folks while trying to cut us peons down to size.

Seems to me that one by one he is attacking the rights and welfare of us peons - we Medicare people and Social Security people are being hacked at already. Man, I am afraid of being arrested, profiled as "Driving While Democrat."

Why do I write a diary ? Maybe because I am different in some weird way. There bubbles beneath my surface the drive to communicate with the world hoping to find other like souls who, at least in some things, agree with my line of thinking, and listening to other souls reply to me with things that change me in unexpected ways.

After finally making the leap and flashing the world with my back side by doing a few feeble entries I finally found I had something I wanted to say. Wasn't sure if any one would want to read more than one entry.

But, it is mine, and I am doing my best to raise it to be the best it can be. Through diarying I have become acquainted with many fascinating people and cemented friendships which were WIP. Doing a diary has made my view wider, because I became more observant, has taught me better manners and to look at both sides of things before I blabber away, well most of the time anyway -- (Republicans excepted). Excuse my views, I got mine, you let yours shine.

I write a diary for my convenience at my own time and just like e-mail, parties on the other side of the clock read it at their convenience. No interruptions, and for the most part no flame wars . . . I have a bucket of water handy -- labeled silence. I don't enjoy flame wars -- when it gets to that point -- neither side is listening to the other. Why do I write ? Because it is there to do, Deja Vu Too . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008