Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-05-18 - 21:18 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

For Real

Journalcon for two users and a spectator, what a wonderful way to spend an afternoon - the best, already ! Heather and I met Jeanne a lady who has exchanged e-mail with me and who is one of the people who reads and comments on The Old Grey Poet's (John Bailey in Somerset England) entries.

A wonderful three hour coffee time, sips between words ya know. She is a very vivacious, sparkly person, life just bubbles out of her. Jeanne and Heather seemed to get along well and the conversation flowed back and forth between all three of us.

Funny, I can't esp or have psychic abilities, but Jeanne fit the picture in my mind. A few times in my life I was able to meet someone I had communicated with but had not met face to face, several when I was a ham radio operator. Never have I been disappointed. Today we met as old friends, it seemed comfortable and fun and laid back - nice coffee in the Tattered Cover amongst the books, sitting, sipping, talking. Later on we went outside in the coolth in the shade between buildings - enjoying the light breeze, sitting comfortably and talking more.

Jeanne brought her camera and Heather brought hers, so both cameras did double duty for all combinations of two of the three of us. A super nice man offered to take a picture on each camera of the three of us and oblilgingly did so.

Jeanne had been here visiting before and we had lived in her state, so we had lots to talk about. And then the, "Which journals and diarys do you read ?" was good for quite awhile. We had similar tastes in journals and their writers, yet each of us had some which were unknown to the other. When she gets home an exchange of url's will take place - no obligation, just to give us each a chance to take a look. I had told her about the super journal, "Shinkhansen," by Yen, as Jeanne is a photographer, that journal is now enjoyed by her -- bingo for Bastion.

What would have made it a complete mind bending blowout would have been if all of John's fans and John himself could have met today, For Real . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008