Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-02-29 - 01:18:31

28 feb. we took a walk in the park today, rather than exercise in the exercise room. Gee it must have been 62 or 63 degrees, sunny, hardly any breeze to cool things down. A few more days like this and stuff will be up enough to get snowed under in march. but i enjoyed today.--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grammar is not a subject i know much about, i couldn't recognize a participle if it dangled in front of my nose. A split infinitive - do you use occam's razor for that operation ? I did see a remark that capitalization would be a good thing in a diary and i tend to agree with it. As a newbie i had it in my head about "don't capatilize because it the same thing as shouting" - - - - Up to this time I was too dumb to realize it would be good form in a diary to do so.------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------

The web is a valuable thing for me and the diary is even more so - - - the people who write these things, figure things out when they write it down. At least it helps me. A long time ago I whittled my shyness down a bit when I would stand up at a table full of people and say, "Hi, I'm Doug and I'm an alcoholic." it was hard to do that - mighty hard. But as got used to sitting at that table, night after night, I would get up and do my bit and sit back down and then hear person tell my story bit by bit, until I realized there were more people in the boat than oars, and oars were what we were trying to whittle out. But in a diary like this, on the web there is a great similarity. The difference being I think is on the web you can ponder and meditate about anything and not be worried that you are making trouble for yourself by what you write. The entries I read help me put my life and problems in perspective and sometimes point to solutions to problem solving I am encountering. This is a very humbling thing, but I think good for me in the long run. I will hate to lose anyone by what I say (as I know there some who read my babble) but c'est la guerre if that happens. I haven't deserted any journalist or diarist - - - no matter what. I hope people are the same way about me. My output will never reach the same quality level as many of the things I read, but, here, "what you see is what you get," so take me for what I am folks.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008