Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-05-28 - 19:29 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Self Talk

I do, then I wonder, then I do the, "Damnfool to do something like that," and then duck. Thinking about my last nights entry and how Pollyanna it seemed on second reading.

I could have and should have said that all the things I talked about were not brags, but our aims and the striving to live and accomplish our targeted destination. There were hard times, times when I had no work. Never the less, we tried -tried hard and sometimes were met with a measure of success.

Memorial Day -- Decoration Day when I was a kid. The day that people went out and decorated the graves of our fallen warriors. We saw a few families decorating graves, like ourselves decorating the graves of their family members who had fallen before the sword of death.

We go out, decorate, take photos of the members around the grave, copies are sent to those who couldn't attend, thence on to I-70 East to Federal Bloulevard and the Villiage Inn there. A two and a half hour leisurely breakfast, a small feast as it were, before we parted to do our various nuclear family things. A wonderful meeting of the minds and reminiscences of those just visited and earlier times of those of us who were around the table there.

Then home to resume getting ready for our week long trip away from home. By the way - - - I will have my Diaryland e-mail sent to my excite message center. If you wish just send it to [email protected]

and it will automatically go to my excite in box.

Now I don't know whether I will have access to an internet connection to post a diary entry. If I can, I will, if not will see you on my return while the "discard spam" operation is on going. First run - dump the spam and then - seeing what my friends have to say -- the best part of course. If I can't get on, it will mean that my favorite journals will remain unread until my return. Can't have it all, I know -- durn it.

I saw in an Associated Press article today that, "Polish Catholic bishops," offer apology for World War Two massacre of Jews, and wrongs committed by Catholics against Jewish compatriots at that time." All well and good, but it would be nice for the Church to start way back around the time of the Spanish Inquistion and by Golly make round robin apology to the whole world for the injustices perpetrated in the name of God. Man's misinterpretation of the scriptures to the nth degree. How many abominations have festered, done by those of us who believe in one god ? When or maybe if something is done other than word of mouth apology to the world for wrongs done the sun will shine down on us as Homo-Sapiens once again.

I make no claim that I am perfect by any means. In fact in tonights act of talking to myself makes me see a multitude of my failings that I should address, apologies I should voice, amends to make.

Hopefully coming out of this with the vulgar degrees of, BS - MBS - PhD from a bit of Self Talk . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008