Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-05-29 - 21:18 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Pre-trip Panic

Why is it I wonder, that everything planned out and scheduled begins to come unglued on the last day ? One little delaying and frustrating thing after another.

Needed hearing aid batteries and a new plastic tube put on the ear mold. Batteries I can buy most anywhere, but attaching the proper length of the right diameter tubing -- shaped in the proper way takes a technician to do it right. On the way to do other errands - - - Okaaaaay, the hearing aid tech at Costco is on the proverbial holiday. No sweat, we will stop by the Forum Building where I bought the device and have them do it while Heather drops down to the bank at Cherry Creek. Went in Forum Up the elevator, note on door, "Back in half hour," down the elevator. Yep, been there a time or two, I had my book with me and sat in the lobby for half an hour and up the elevator, down the elevator -- not back yet. Read another 15 minutes and try again, voila ! They had come back, but someone had come in the west entrance and was ahead of me. Long wait, finally get the tube glued and the batteries dood, hopped the down levigator, made a potty stop and went into the lobby, just as Heather sat down to wait. About the only fortunate thing of the day other than our survival.

No need to go on and on about the petty complications and frustrations and there were as many as errands already !

We pieced and gnoshed a bit, neither of us very hungry, maybe snacked too . . . . .

So now I am waiting to help Heather bring in the outside plants to put in the shower in about 4 inches of water, which will help the plants survive until the water seeps out and we get home. Trash emptied and we will wash the last load of dishes after breakfast in the morning.

Tired, ready to go to bed to rest enough to cope with what we forgot --- mid trip. So it is the usual Pre-trip Panic . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008