Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-06-15 - 20:42 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Belfry

Remarkable how solutions filter through the net to one who needs them. Last night I was mulling over how to help my grandson on a project, later than evening Kathryn came up with a website apropos of the subject. I e-mailed it to my grandson and he is one happy guy -- trying to credit his grandpa with super intelligence, I had to plead innocence of intelligence for the most part. Smartest things I ever did, go on the net and start a diary. Thanks Kathryn.

Aunt Sandy talking about talking to herself in her head today. Jeez, doesn't everybody ? ? ? Even after my invisible friend disappeared when I was maybe 11 or 12 I have held conversations with myself. Sort of boring all that agreement and stuff, but passes the time peaceably, makes the minutes whirl along. Even today I rigidly insist on my right to talk internally to my self.

Although attempting to pull a train of disconnected thoughts I still find time to pay attention to the demands in front of me and not let on I am fleecing the baa, baa, black sheep. Still beats driving with one hand talking on a cell phone, while shooting a bird at an interloper in my lane of traffic.

Lately I have learned to take a small notebook and a pencil stub with me when a thought strikes me, on my recovery I jot it down. Some of my entries come from ideas jotted down in that little blue green note book. Usually it is just the framework in the book to build on at leisure. But the idea is not lost. Damn, I sure hate to lose an idea, they are so hard to find again -- some are forever lost. Makes me feel like a Congressman.

Last week I started building shelves and boxes to put on them in the attic of my skull with the idea of beginning to do a filing system. Doubt if it will work, but a try is better than a cry, no ?

Where was I ? Oh yeah, talking . . . . about something . . . . what was it ?

"Come on Bastion, keep your ducks in a row."

No by golly, I don't row ducks, I row boats and wouldn't carry a duck in one, not for a buck.

My thoughts, little boats floating down the stream of my id to eventually stop at the dam of reality and become sweet dreams or horrible nightmares. Glad I am over my teen years, don't know if I could stand any more of those at my age.

I've got what ? No I don't either, I took my Immodium, I just run off at the face at times. A bit different, what ?

It is nice to sit at my keyboard tonight and not try to work up a raving rant or attempt to solve the world's problems. Just to sit here, thinking of friends, flowers and foolishness.

The guys in the white coats are here, they claim I have bats in my Belfry . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008