Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-06-20 - 23:38 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

For Many - Too Late

In the Rocky Mountain News this morning there was a little item tucked away in the paper. I quote: "NEW YORK--After years of litigation, checks were sent out to thousands of Holocaust survivors around the world Tuesday in the first reparations paid to those forced into slave labor by the Nazis."

Yeah right, how many survivors died since World War two ? Why were reparations delayed for so long ? Economic ? Why was litigation needed ? Were all the fees waived by the lawyers ? Or did they get a percentage of the sums paid the survivors ?

More on this slave labor thing and the foot dragging involved tomorrow. I will quote from, "Forgotten History - Tuesday May 22, 2001

Little known facts and overlooked history"

One source is from a book -- Charles Higham, Trading With The Enemy.

The title of the article is: "Arming The Fascists." It looks to me there is a reason it took so damn long to make reparations . . . and For Many - Too Late . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008