Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-07-01 - 21:43 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Place Holder

Seems as if the last few days have lasted for weeks. Our sister-in-law's son from out of state came in town and last night her immediate family met, decided to take her off life support, glory be, she is breathing on her own. So now they must make the decision of where and how to take care of her.

Knowing that Heather and I were not going in to hospital today we managed to sleep in, getting the good news from her son who lives in Denver shortly after we got up.

Took time to read the paper and managed to get ready to go with Heather out to a barbeque one of our grandsons was having at 3 PM. Got home about dark, had a snack, answered a few e-mails.

So, now I sit, and sit staring at a more or less empty keyboard. Or to state it accurately, this empty minded, tired old man sits in front of an idle keyboard.

Sister-in-law is not out of the woods by a long way, our hopes and prayers are that she awake sentient and able to communicate. No guarantees, but the picture is a bit better.

Heather and I are both tuckered, she will go to bed -- while I shall sack out (macho man).

Tonight Bastion was here, so says the Place holder . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008