Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-07-03 - 09:13 MDT

THE WANDERING JEW

In Between

Sister-in-law has gone on, her immediate family is with their Dad. We don't know what arrangements will be made for the funeral yet.

Heather and I can use a friends mountain cabin and plan to leave today for a couple of days if events permit.

I would like to get her away from town for a bit. She does not lose relatives without a pretty long period of mourning, so hope to get her away for a short breathing spell.

This morning, memories of all the pleasant times we had in their company, from back in the 1940's to just before her illness took her away, are floating in my mind. A means of personal coping I guess.

So many e-mails of concern have come in from our web friends and many have already came in of condolences. How very kind people are to take the time from a busy life to e-mail us.

If we do not leave for the hills today, there will be some kind of entry tonight from here.

Don't think I have forgotten anything, other than to say how amazing it is to have so many readers, so many kind, gentle ones. Thank you all, right now we are In Between . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008