Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-07-10 - 14:00 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Two Moms - One Love

I am not a woman, and do not pretend to know their inner workings. One thing that has always been a source of wonder and reverence to me is the essence of two people joining to make a life in the woman. Mother love - as written about many times through the ages. The carrying of a passenger for nine months and subsequent ushering into the world of a child, such a miracle.

Of course a child instinctively loves its Mother, which I think is reinforced by her care and feeding after birth.

A Mother's love for her child has been written about and been a subject of many conversations and seminars through out the ages.

In our present day there are now surrogate Mothers, women who carry a baby not of their blood for another woman. It has and is happening all the time. No big news really.

In our town there is a woman who desperately wanted to be a Mother, but has an incurable lung disorder which absolutely forbade her to attempt to carry a child. There is hope for a cure for the niece in the near future . . . . but she is twenty-six years old now. I am sure that her urge to be a mother now is in consideration for the child to be, I think she wants to be a mother to her child while still young enough to do all that is needed for the child.

She has an aunt, a hale and hearty forty year old woman who through in- vitro fertilization and implantation carried her niece's baby to term.

Love, love plus, for a forty year old aunt to carry a child for her niece to term and through delivery.

Heather was thirty eight when our last child was born and was very fatigued and frazzled to say the least by the time our youngest came. It was a hard job for her, although a loved one.

So I can imagine the height of love of aunt for niece that caused her to do this. Nine months of varying discomfort and awkwardness ever growing worse and the pain of labor, to carry to term a child for her niece.

I can imagine the love this woman will have for her grand-niece, something probably beyond a man's imagination.

Should anyone worry about the baby being neglected or unloved. I don't think so. It appears that there were forty some relatives at the hospital, moral support for the aunt and also for the Mother. The family's love for the niece is quite evident to me from all I have read. A close family, a family to be proud of.

Most fortunate of children, a baby with Two Moms - One Love

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008