Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-03-04 - 00:47:43

hoo - boy, once a month Heather and I fight the Battle of the Bulged Budget. It is bigger than the good stuff coming in. Oh, it is good money, real good, just ain't near enough. We are not in a starvation mode or anything like that. It's just that when the money is set aside for the bills and necessites, there is not near enough to do the little fun things we wanted to have or do. Nothing new. When we were raising kids and I was getting laid off periodically - I knew then new what Thoreau meant when he said, "The average man lives a life of quiet desperation." The household here isn't that bad off. It just gripes me. So what is new today ? Looks to me like it is the same stuff, warmed over but not polished. A name changed here and there. Life gets so daily as we become weeker by the month. I'm tired tonight and am going to turn in. Don't keep reading - - - there is nothing left.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008