Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-07-29 - 20:17 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Solo

Heather has been gone about four days. She went to Las Vegas to cuddle, coddle and cosset the latest great grandchild. She just called me from the Las Vegas Airport (McCarran ?) that her flight now has been estimated to leave two hours late. That will put one sleepy lady on the after midnight shuttle to town after her flight arrives DIA, she is bouyant though over her few days there.

I'm still waiting to go to my next doctor's appointment to find out what they will do. Looks as if I will be on oxygen, final word from her though -- my appointment is the 6th of August. I won't really have any trouble making it til then though.

I have little to say tonight, it has been an uneventful week for me. A bit of out of town business to do and a pile of e-mail to read and answer.

Still reading on In A Sunburned Country by Bill Bryson, about three quarters of the way through it now.

So for a few days I have been choosing my own food from the raft of food Heather left for me in the fridge. She has things fixed up to where about all I have to do is breathe while she is gone and I am Solo . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008