Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-08-18 - 22:38 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Confetti

John Bailey's entry today seems to have started an avalanche bringing forth a list of many ways we flatter ourselves into thinking we have a paper work system.

Most of us I guess are pilots, pile it here, pile it there and in extreme cases pile it everywhere. Many of us who think we file alphabetically have ways of falling over our own feet. Never file shirts in the same drawer you file sandwiches for instance.

Wendy made a statement in her journal today part of a sentence which describes my plight, she said, "If you can't find it where it should be, you have no idea where to begin looking for it." Those words from The Dragon's Lair are well written.

Sometimes it is a process of psychoanalysis of myself before I can find out where my twisted mind might have put something. Sometimes even Freud, with his approach might not be able to figure some things out about my personality -- ah, keep the bedroom door shut y'all --. When I find it, or better yet, when Heather finds it, then like a flash of lightening my mind is illuminated and I remember putting it right where she found it.

Paper work, car keys, tickets are all subject to being victims of my fuzzy system. It is made much worse when I am in a hurry or am so tired that my attention span is zilch.

It looks to me that each of us has written a chapter for the book of, "How To Screw Up For Dummies," we each seem to have little touches to make filing and placing things our own Hades.

I have been tempted to buy a machine and use it, one which will shatter paper into little bitty bits. Surely there must be a use for Confetti . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008