Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2001-08-21 - 23:36 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

My Wheels

Today was a busy day taking care of life's essentials, boring but busy. Then home again, home again, jiggity jig, sat down and fired up the rig.

So many people to read and keep up with, laugh with and cry for and pray for their welfare. People who are extremely inspiring come to the fore and teach me how I should be.

I am sewed up by persons keeping me in stitches, none of them doctors either -- except Dr. Scott and he ain't sewing right now but can be a good needler.

I get to to travel the country wide seeing the sights using somebody else's eyes. I sit at their table, chattering and sipping coffee or tea, swapping sea stories, me stories,war stories or sob ones too.

In a way I can travel a mile or two in their shoes, or at least understand how life is going for them. Occasionally braving the dragons lair, and travle the Piedmont with a philosophising photographer in his rambling van

Somehow it seems to better me and make me feel I'm a member of a huge family. A very unique family who like to communicate and understand each other. A family who can empathize, sympathize and jubilate with me and me them.

Some non-webbies laugh at me and my ideas of netizenry, but by golly it works for me ! I just go on knowing that for me, I am not spinning My Wheels . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008