Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

September 09, 2001 - 22:25 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Big Words

The biggies scare me sometimes, the mad dash for the dictionary or a grab at my little Franklin electronic marvel is not a thing I enthuse about. Even so, I walk the straight and narrow and consult Webster or his offspring if I am a bit doubtful as to meaning or spelling.

Tonight is one ot those nights. Big, brilliant light lit up in the bulb over my head, and joy bubbled from my heart.

The definition of same is, "Epiphany."

So, what is that all about ?

I had one !

Long have I been puzzling over the thing that draws some of us together, something beyond common interests -- jeepers, there are so many different interests among us. I think I have it.

Big Word -- Resonance. OED probably has at least a page on resonance, but my little Franklin says what I feel, "Resonance: 2. A reinforcement of sound in a vibrating body caused by waves from another body vibrating at nearly the same rate."

There are resonant circuits which have done magical things for radio and things similar. I think a resonance happens when a wine glass shatters as a strong voiced singer hits the right note.

The thing that makes stringed instruments give out such beautiful music - resonance.

Ever since I began to answer questions in forums, and follow diarys and journals there has been something I couldn't describe between myself and the persons who are writing. I couldn't say but just that I liked his or her writing.

But tonight, the grand music of resonance swelled over my senses. We are resonant I think, what you say and the thoughts you reveal cause me to be resonant to your ideas, and the surge of relationship is a crescendo of absolute harmony.

Some times the only way I can say something accurately is by the use of Big Words . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008