Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

14 September, 2001 - 23:30 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Life As Is

Another day of feeling as if I was walking hip deep in hardening mud with a fuzzy head and being urged to go full speed ahead.

We spent the day on peaceful pursuits, getting ready for our youngest son's birthday party tomorrow. His 50th, jeez that makes me about 90 going on 200, no ? We built him a tree from small limbs set in plaster of paris in a plastic imitation of a cast iron cooking pot. We spent some time attaching 50 Sacawegea dollars to the limbs. Wrote up the things for our oldest son to read to the group (Daughter in Eugene, Heather and I -- along with oldest son's literary contribution), not a roast but a tribute.

We called the hospital and found out that Heather's brother is doing better, not known yet what the full prognosis is and what the recommendations will be. Heather said he sounded a lot stronger.

Trying to catch up on back reading of the many journals my friends write and answering the many e-mails sent regarding the entry last night about my brother-in-law.

For the most part the consensus about the WTC seems to be hurt, anger, worry, and the desire that no knee jerk action be taken against the wrong people along with the firm resolve that something must be done. Also the inability of most of us to understand the terrorist attitudes about life and war. I can't understand how bringing down the World Trade Center is going to profit some dingbat small outfit, other than to bring down the wrath of the US on their heads. Just hope that we bang the right ones. I read that our country's leaders think that taking over countries who shelter terrorists and patrolling the streets or whatever is necessary will cure the ailment. In my view it will certainly slow the terrorists down. If sanctions are applied in the right places, the sheltering countries might see the light. Or will they ? ? ? ? ?

So in spite of the condition of the world Heather and I will attack Life As Is . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008