Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

16 September, 2001 - 22:30 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Jesus Wept

I have heard that this is the shortest verse in the Bible. It is what I expect he did over WTC. What man has done to himself, the undiscovered horrors and privations that will be suffered by innocent people, possibly our own people yet again, certainly pain, privation and horror will be suffered by any troops involved.

I have such immense rage over what was done not only to us but to the whole civilized world. Sorrow as deep as the very depths of the abyss. Sorrow and worry about what will become of the instantaneous widows and orphans. Concern for the many workers at the site of the disaster, knowing that they are probably now doing dangerous work with the stench of death in their very heart as well as their nostrils.

I have great, angry frustration because I have not the knowledge and expertise to come up with a common sense solution of the situation - - - if there is one.

I will not hide out in fear, I will go and do things that need to be done, I shall be with people where people gather, to visit family, shop, be amused, see the doctor, etc. Heather and I will go up to the mountains this next weekend to see the Aspens in all their glory, God and weather permitting.

We shall pray for guidance and for the welfare of all mankind.

What more can one say ?

Only maybe I understand now, just why Jesus Wept . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008