Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

17 September, 2001 - 22:22 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Battle Prattle

Geez, these people waving guns and a-bombs around frighten me. Bush warning the Taliban to give up Osama Bin Laden or face terrible punishment. And if they do will they mend their ways and fly right and true ? Doubtful to me in my opinion, looks to me the probability the same oppressive Taliban group will keep the populace frightened and let them starve and suffer whatever fate comes upon them. Afganistan is more or less back in the stone age already, only the Taliban eat well and sleep easy.

Already stereotypical violence is being done here to people who look like a terrorists (in others eyes).

Stereo types, uh huh - - - the last place I worked had people from Asia working there, you name the nation and someone or some number of that nationality worked there. There was a lot of hatred being preached against those x%&*8 &&&@@@, and the things being said were obviously not true, proving to be lies, obvious to those of us who were working side by side with them. A very small percent of us threw into that think-stink. As near as I could tell, the reason the Asians were hated - - - - because they would work their butts off and not make waves about it.

Knee-jerkin' -- brain quirking, hair triggered folks are going to get us into a worse mess than we are already. Odds bodkins those citizens of foreign descent and are working here are our countrymen, not someone to kill and abuse off hand, because they are themselves. Jeepers if ever they declare open season on creaky, ugly, superannuated geezers -- I am sure as hell down the tube, sent there by the first rabid ding-dong sighting me.

I know the rage, the anger in our breasts - it is in mine too, the sorrow, the worry about the children not picked up from daycare on September 11 and the families of the survivors who have to make a new life for themselves. The insult to our country and to the civilized world in general is the gravest that can be.

I don't think that idle threats are much more than Battle Prattle . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008