Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 25, 2001 - 23:23 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Doubleday

Seems to me that every niggling, time consuming detail came up today. Things that bored me to death to do and would bore others to hear about it. All those little things to do and not enough time to do it puts me in front of an unfriendly keyboard. It looks up at and dares me to say anything.

I am just tired enough and burnt out enough that it is as if my head bounced along behind our car today. No news from this end, no so called brilliant ideas or comments.

Anybody still know what a dishrag is ? Most of them were sort of waffle woven, fairly thick cotton material. They would get old, sleazy and hold dirt that wouldn't wash out. That's me tonight, Dishrag Doug. I will have something to say on my Friday entry I'm sure.

Tonight is reminiscent of the days I worked a job for a corporation eight hours and at our shop more than eight hours, three hours round trip total for the day -- left me with maybe two hours sleep.

Tonight my name isn't but nevertheless I have done a Doubleday . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008