Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-03-13 - 23:51:22

This is for March 14

Just had the plug pulled by Webtv who shut all my stuff

down and on my powering up again I had to check in, give my

password and wait for the Mail section came up and then go to the send section then come to diaryland where naturally

everything I had written tonight was gone into the blue

beyond. My content for tonight centered around the

Pope's apology for what injustices and omissions the

church did in the past. And then went on to talk about some of the

maltreatment of defenseless people by other groups - - here, there and

every where. One thing I could mention is the Pullman

strike, which occurred in little city which is now a part

of Chicago that Mr. Pullman built, he also built the

houses and the infamous company store. When a worker was

found to have made purchases off of Pullman property - he

was fired, the house was required to rent from the company had to

be vacated and he and his family were sent down the road,

"Orphans Of The Industrial Philosophy," then there is

the Ludlow massacre near Walsenburg, Colorado where a tent

city of the miners, most of whom were foreign and with

different languages, was razed and any one alive in there

was killed. Rockerfeller owned that mine and the big

steel mill in Pueblo which ran on the coal from Ludlow.

His public excuse, which was pretty well covered up, was

that his manager at the mines was responsible for all the

troubles and lost lives. On up the front range where

mines could find the coal vein, there were similar

troubles forcibly kept down by he militia, by whatever

name. I had gone into our early and on up to date

mistreatment and injustices the "Great White Father"

allowed to happen to the Indians, and even probably (just

a guess) perpetrated. And the settling of places like

Hawii where on those islands the Dole fortune was built,

the natives disenfranchised and their royal family gone in

a very short time. Oh, well I guess if I dug deeper in

the history I could name more names, dates and incidences.

But it appears that money talks, big money talks louder

and commands the activity it wants, No? Not to mention the miserable conditions still in existence in Appalachia. - - - - - - - I will hurry and

enter this thing before Webtv cuts me off again. G'night

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008