Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 02, 2001 - 21:48 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Psycho Break

We had a long day planned for today. Important things to take care of. As the day went on some things hung fire, some of them couldn't even be done at this time. Other things need supportive paperwork, receipts and things.

Along the way I had a disagreement with my lunch and it hit me, right in the gut.

The things we managed to get done were accomplished at a snails pace, through no fault of our own.

We went as far and fast as we could go until quitting time in the salt mines and the OK Corral, then Heather and I headed for a favorite restaurant of ours, beat the Friday night crowd to snag a booth. Then home to nurse our wounds and disappointments.

There are things weighing on my heart, things that I cannot ease for Heather even though I try. This a very trying time for her, she now has two cranky old men to cope with, one a blood relative and one a relative by marriage. Today part of the routine was to take the blood brother to the doctor. He decided he didn't want to put on his seat belt thus locking horns with the relative by marriage who feels strongly about such things. Poor Heather caught in between, diplomacy unavailing.

So tonight I sit at my keyboard sick at heart and dead tired physically and mentally. So this an entry to say that I have made one.

Now I am off to take a Psycho Break . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008