Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 04, 2001 - 22:49 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Clones

I read the comics this morning, nothing unusal there. While I was reading Luann in one panel I saw a phrase on a show bill in the lobby of a theater saying, "Send In The Clones." Bingo, my mind began to spin.

Later Heather gathered me up and we went to Costco. I had plenty of spare time there, actually more than I wanted, while she did the necessary first of the month shopping.

I sat in the break area and wrote a horrendous compilation of bulls__t that would gag a maggot. When I got ready to make an entry tonight, I thought that it could be condensed into a few or less sentences.

I think that from the beginning of spoken language mankind has been manipulated by the slick, super macho one who knows how to get the populace scared out of their wits. Using scare propaganda enables Big Dog to institute measures, laws and procedures which can be used to repress people under his "rule."

I think that some of this is operative in our nation today. The very thought that I could be arrested, jailed just on suspicion -- suspicion that would normally not allow a warrant be issued. Just on some body pointing their finger and off to the slammer I would go. Apparently nobody has to be notified of my disappearance, ever.

I don't have a damn thing to hide, nor do I have anything of value to anyone else. So why should any person in the world be allowed to do a secret search of my premises or data?

Why hasn't there been a time limit put on these pieces of legislation that have been hurried through Congress ? Why is the big stick of, "Terrorism," being used as an excuse to be able to persecute any person in our country any time in perpetuity ?

The by golly sky is not falling, regardless of the Chicken Littles squawking that it is. And the Pundits and Poohboys who are on most any TV panel pushing the hard line of, "We just gotta do it this way !"

I am beginning to now see performers coming out with the party poop too.

The more it is pushed, the more suspicious I get.

Through all the eras there have been scapegoats, for many, many years it was Jewish people. In our country it has been colored people and Hispanic people as well as any new immigrants, Irish, Italians, yadda yadda. But it goes on and on and on. The corps of yes men and pushers of the creed of the man on top are there and have been until the mists of time obscure them. The names have changed, and so have the faces but their actions are about the same.

These are my opinions -- no live person has been killed in the process.

So, send in the Clones . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008