Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-03-14 - 23:37:05

Must get up early, get breakfast out of the way, because the plumbers are going to replace all of the water valve stems on the faucets of each apartment ending in 06. Seven floors, each side of the hallway. We don't know whether they will start on the bottom and go to the top, vice versa or work both ways from the middle. We'll see.

Heather is not up to running any footraces, and I am glad, because I couldn't keep up with her. She does feel better, has a decent appetite and only an occasional pain in the affected area. I hope she doesn't have to go through any more of this kind of thing.

I saw something amusing tonite, it dealt with the adult kids not wanting to think of us old folks having sex. Wow, I'm still laughing. I guess that comes natural to a young kid and seems to have a residual effect even in later life. About two years ago something similar came up in conversation at a family gathering and someone made a joke about an older couple who had walked off down a path out of our sight implying that they were probably going to hank the pank. Some of the horrified people thought, no way. . . .older people don't do that. Comment was made by a lady in her late 40's, so I stuck my neck out and asked her, "when did you stop ?" The laughter drowned out her reply, thankfully. Her mouth was flapping and I really didn't want to hear what she was saying. Am I cruel ? I don't feel that way, and my intentions are not to hurt. I did notice that her husband laughed, and I noticed as they were leaving the dark look on her face and her mouth was going a mile a minute at hubby. I sort'a felt sorry for the guy.

From what I briefly read in this morning's paper there has been some pro and con mouthing about what the pope said. Some said he didn't do enough and some of course stand on the other side of the impassable ravine. Neither side seems to be willing to walk a mile or two in either direction to look for a bridge or a narrowing of it where it could be stepped across. Guess I had better bedward go.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008