Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 09, 2001 - 20:44 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Checking

Sometimes when events come about in my personal life I have to think and ponder at great length to finally see where I am in the grand scheme of things.

When I am in the mud and things are scary, I think of Job - a man who lost every thing but his faith and life. I try to put myself in his sandals, in the midst of coping with one un-endurable event after another. I have to remember that he had no aid from science or technology no fancy accessories, no fridges, microwaves or washing machines.

Then I think of Lepers, how they were treated through the ages, struggling to survive, outcasts, mistreated yet having that spark demanding they stay alive at all costs.

There are many people who fought to stay alive who had cancer with the great pain that went with it. Most of them who stayed alive for long were the ones with who had a positive way of thinking of things I think.

Paraplegics those aware humans - prisoners in their own bodies, totally dependent on others in order to stay alive.

Stephen Hawkings (sp) that brilliant scientist who can hardly move at all but with a will to survive and do, do, do, forcing his mind to run at top speed all the time.

And there are those good women who have children and are married to a man who abuses them. My God, what patience, fortitude and bravery enables them to keep on keeping on day after torturous day.

I sit at the keyboard tonight and call myself a silly wimp for allowing depression to attempt to grasp and squeeze the very life blood from my body and soul. For others sake and my own I must stay on an even keel and face what comes.

My thinking has not changed the course of my world or the events which I must face. But it has enabled me to put a few things in perspective.

Then, from time to time comes the need to keep Checking . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008