Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 12, 2001 - 20:49 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Pre-flight

NOTE NOTE NOTE NOTE NOTE about half of my entry tonight has been cut off, I don't know why - did I say something wrong ? Is big brother now holding us captive ?

Cut myself short on time tonight. Busy reading, looking at the photos and latching onto links from the Northern California Jounaler's Bash. Wish I could have been there.

I am mostly packed, and need to remember to have our newspaper put up in a vacation pack for delivery the day after we return. Wanna bet I forget it ?

Earlier today I picked up a link - damfino - from who, maybe Michael of 'Bunt Sign'. It was written by a defense attorney on a subject that I have ranted about over and over. I will try to get a link in but if it doesn't take here it is to go to:

http://plankton.diaryland.com/enemy.html

Under the Microscope is the name of the diary. The person said what I mean so much better. Try it, it is so sanely put rather than in my florid language.

past this was cut off.

Over 250 souls aboard the aircraft that went down today near JFK, every one as loved and treasured by their friends and relatives as those are and were in the WTC catastrophe. One of the very bad, unchangeable things is the number of people that are necessarily aboard most commercial aircraft, and when one crashes the number of people are equal to the population of many small towns across our nation.

It might be as I feared, possible unacceptable maintenance - - regardless of who is unacceptably responsible.

Before WTC there were hassles between the airlines and maintenance people. That is no place to quibble when the safety of the populace is at risk.

But just like everyone else I shall have to wait to hear what happened. The investigation can take months and months, often people have forgotten there was a crash by the time the investigators get it all put together.

Maybe I shouldn't talk so much -- like one of those talking heads on TV who are cited to be a retired - whatever, and therefor an 'expert' in the field who are led through a dog and pony show, but are never brought back to eat their technical macaroni.

So, did the whole thing come through this time ? ?

Turned out to be quite some Pre-flight . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008