Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 23, 2001 - 06:31 PST

THE WONDERING JEW

Pre-jit Flighters

No matter how fine, no matter how good things are, and no matter if you are with loved ones, there is still, No Place Like Home. Of course we would like all our loved ones surrounding us in Denver, but it is not to be, at least for the forseeable future.

Big packing finished last night and locked up, ready to load and go to the airport. Our grandkids are off school, so we will have their guard of honor to see us off.

Part of our leaving is to keep tears off our cheeks and smile as we leave, but damn I hate to leave our baby. I guess that is part of the Pre-jit Flighters . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008