Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 24, 2001 - 23:53 PST

THE WONDERING JEW

Zonked

Things were normal here today I guess. Super tired last night, got to bed more or less early - early for me anyhow. Really slept in this morning and semi-awake, lazed in bed in a semi-intelligent mode. Got up in the afternoon, stumbled around, heated the morning coffee and inhaled the brown tide of life.

My adventure of the wee hours kept coming to my mind. On my usual Automatic nocturnal mode, I got up to make a pit stop and made my bewildered way to the head, this operation is usually done in the dark by me to keep from waking my lady. I was a bit mixed up going in, that was bad enough, but on the way back I got really lost. My character was still in my daughters home, but my body was here and my mind was still stuck in ? --- what there was of it didn't seem to know where I was. Heather was sound asleep and I didn't want to wake her so I pussyfooted around, slowly enough that I didn't bang knees or shins trying all the while to figure out how I could get so lost when usually my mode is blindfold (so to speak) trips in both houses. My claws finally clicked on what felt like a fridge, Brailled my way to the door handle and tried it, I opened it and voila ! 'Twas our fridge in Denver. Waddled my way to bed and so to sleep.

So, still wondering if my rivets were all set after having a cup of wake up coffee, I tried to dive into 433 e-mails which accumulated above and beyond the ones sent to my addy at Diaryland. Whew !

Heather came home before long and whisked me off to Denny's for a quick bite and then back at it again.

Later, plus an hour or two it dawned on my dim mentality that I hadn't made an entry yet. So herewith, a more or less place holder -- something for me to hang onto to keep from being swept over the falls, while I get yet another nights rest in the cloud castle where resides Morpheus.

So not much more can be expected from a guy who is Zonked . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008