Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 04, 2001 - 00:06 MST

Entry For December 3

THE WONDERING JEW

Thinkin' Again.

I read the newspaper deeply today. And I thought, I just don't want to rant about the gunk oozing out of this world now. So I began to read the cyber journals.

As I went along I read of the people coping with their travails and doing quite well I think. Many of them were thinking with their typing fingers much as I do. One subject among some of us that takes a deal of thinking about is what many of us hold at bay 'til we die, we are alcoholics in recovery. It lies dormant until watered with booze and then like Chinese Elms growth of the disease sprouts up, becomes a poison tree with poison leaves. So we hold the fort. I have a gunport in that fort.

Depression ? Been there, done that too. Many of us seem to have been afflicted with some form of that type of ailment. Its a long hard row to hoe, or as the old country song goes, "Look down, look down that lonesome road, before you travel on," it takes a heap of hoeing and a lot of looking to come out of that. Many of us take one or another of antidepressive medications to maintain sentience.

Some of us are fighting weight, while some of us are trying to gain a bit of poundage and some of us are in an abusive situation and trying to escape with a life worth living. Some of us are digging our way back to light having fought grief to a standstill.

Also some of us can be fighting all of the above plus drugs.

But the thing that strikes me is it looks to me that most of us with journals and on line diarys are pushing the onus off our backs and holding it at bay.

I think one thing that helps all of us is the openess with which all those things are now being discussed on the net. We find I think that we are not alone and learn from others doings, to overcome whatever enemy is hanging from our coattails. I guess when some of us have the good luck to be standing on that Lonesome Road, look ahead and look back and seeing the choices to be made and we start Thinkin' Again . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008