Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 06, 2001 - 23:30 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Ratz

Its going to be a good winter for me ? Doesn't look like it right now. In spite of trying to keep my sinee, sinai, sinuses - whatever, those damn lint filters in my head clear and using my saline mist and Robitussin it looks as if I might be fighting another winter of bronchitis.

I think the last time I had it was 1996, fought it all winter then until it got tired and went on vacation until this year. Guess all I can do is keep up the good fight and go see the doctor if it keeps getting worse. Just like in '96. Spent that winter taking those high dosage guaifenesin pills and finally some antibiotic when the doctor decided it was not viral.

Consequently, I don't feel smart, interesting or funny like I mistakenly do when my machine sits ticking and purring.

What's this I heard a snippet of? Teachers in jail in New Jersey? What the heck did they do? Something unbearably smart? Guess I will have to check out at least the front page of the ten pound Sunday paper in the AM before I go to the panacea of the comics Parade and book section.

So for me it will be a couple of squirts of saline, a dose of Robitussin and a big glass of water and the sack.

Bronchitis again, Ratz . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008