Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-03-19 - 07:15:59

A DISMAL DECISION

Last evening after mulling over in my mind what entry I should make, narrowed down to two things. Both of them were rants. It got late and I became semi comatose or more so than I usually am, bed seemed to be the common sense solution to my intimate personal philosophy.

During the night my mind must have been roiling and burbling. It is similar as reaching mentally for a name or a word to express the identity or exact shade of meaning to a thought.

I woke up with a different thought than what was in my one cylinder brain when I retired for the night.

One of the great freedoms of humanity, seldom exercised, is the prerogative of changing your mind. Previous to opening the huge, cavernous, personal possession of one's mouth, that option is open. Once the pigsty is opened, it is too late to keep the pigs off the carpet.

Of the worlds ills I carp and moan about, there is one not yet mentioned by me. I am as human, error prone and subject to errors of thought as anyone else. That realization as I woke up this morning was topmost in my mind. It reminded me, ALL that can be said by me is a personal, faulty opinion. It brings to mind that I am not the omnipotent superman that was referred to by that German philosopher whose name I can not bring to mind or the spelling of, is one of those words that have escaped my mind for the moment. I think it begins with the letter N. No matter, his idea of Supermensch was later twisted by Hitler into the tragedy of the twentieth century.

The thought that this now wingless Icarus carries on his descent into the sea, and foremost in his mind is, " MEA CULPA."

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008