Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 17, 2001 - 22:17 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Coming Events

Now the nitty is getting gritty. In a few days our beloved daughter and family from Oregon will be with us for Christmas and for about a month as well. Then in January they are leaving for The Semester At Sea. Their daddy will be one of the educators the two grandkids in the pupillary and Momma shuffling clothes and soothing the savage breasts and brows.

Gosh, I wish I could go along, I could happily sit in class and study like mad to go on a trip like that. Their ports of call will fit in with their school work.

My side of the walk-in closet is now mine only in name. There are a bunch of female clothes on the rack on my side now -- the ones easy to reach, mine are shoved back to the far end. There has been a major storm in our apartment, much stuff has been taken to the Goodwill, what should have been thrown away long ago is now going into the trash.

We are ecstatic, kids home at Christmas all of them with time after to do a bunch of visiting with each other. We are also weary. Heather and I have been trying along the way to get ready, but time is moving faster than we are.

Four people plus Heather and I in this apartment for a month ? Gee, if they can stand it I sure can, but coming from the grand house in Eugene I am sure they will feel cramped here. One good thing, the baggage they will take on their trip will be stored at his folks house in Boulder as his Mom and Dad are on one of their extended tours of somewhere not here - warm of course.

Iffy my entries will be from day to day. There will be one of course, might be short and maybe just a place holder, my mouth will be straining to speak through the keyboard to y'all. I know that after they are gone there will again be my long entries and ornery rants and spoofs.

But from here on in we will be busy Heather and I preparing for Coming Events . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008