Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 19, 2001 - 19:02 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Do It

It appears to me that neither the Palestinians nor the Israelis are going to be wiped off the face of the earth. Israel keeps pushing settlements onto the West Bank. Palestinians keep throwing rocks and brain washing some of their people to become suicide bombers. And that brings up a point in my mind, if Israel bombs a point and innocent people including children also get killed the shriek goes up to high heaven how the Israelis killed the innocent. Okay, what is the degree of crime when a Palestinian suicide bomber wipes out a bunch of innocent people deliberately ? No military objective what so ever. Sharon's visit to the Temple Mount last fall didn't help a bit methinks.

Molly Ivins has a point. She says, "As all good mothers know, the first step is to get the kids to stop hitting each other. That's the cease fire, the separation of the combatants -- and if it takes putting in an international force, that's what it takes. Then we can move on to the real problems."

Of course there comes the problem of finding some solution to treating both sides fairly, it seems to me to be and almost an impossible task, both sides being intransigent.

A peace keeping force to stop the killing and enforce common sense boundaries would take no less than a Solomon at the helm and it would seem to me, also that the force would have to be kept there for several generations before there would be a chance of civility between the two opponents.

Oh well, what the hell do I know ? But I think that something like that should be done and the only thing is to Do It . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008