Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 24, 2001 - 22:25 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

A Good Night"

We had a very busy day today. Two arms of this family went in different directions, both waving the Christmas banner, last minute things for the big day tomorrow.

We had a great supper at home, homemade noodles with chicken, two vegetables and fresh apple pie for dessert. After the table was cleared we played 500 Rummy for about an hour and then the serious stuff -- scrabble for the rest of the evening. After that the family watched TV and I dug into my woefully ignored e-mail.

Then a change in sleeping arrangements was communicated to me which will necessitate this entry just being more or less a placeholder.

Kids may go to sleep -- or not -- but their daddy threatened woeful retribution if they got up and started messing around, I think something was said about tearing an arm off and beathing them to death with it but it was said with a twinkle in their daddy's eye. Heck, once every one gets sacked out there is no room to move around anyhow. I know that we will be awakened by pleading voices as soon as daylight breaks -- of course I will blame the kids for the breakage.

Open house here tomorrow from noon to whenever and at one time or another all of the family will check in here to snack, drink tea or pop and visit with their baby sister. She will be here with us for about a month and they are already making plans to have her and her family for longer visits after Christmas.

I really got my exercise today and am tired to the bone, so I guess an early bedtime for me will be for the best. But again to those I have been in constant communication with, Merry Christmas. To those who are only occasional visitors or even bashful lurkers, Merry Christmas to all, and as the jolly old elf said as he left, "and to all A Goodnight" . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008