Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 01, 2002 - 23:15 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Way Of Life

When I became aware that it was possible to be a thinking being, puzzles untold presented themselves to me. I couldn't understand why some of my actions caused me to be punished, I saw nothing wrong with what I was doing then. But I learned that certain actions of mine produced such unfavorable results for me that it would produce the same results if I did that thing again.

So little by little I managed to have a bit of fun without causing an uproar.

Then when I came into contact with folks other than my parents I encountered things beyond my understanding. I would be in dutch for doing some innocent thing that was permitted by my parents without a qualm. Very seldom was the why ever made clear to me at that age. Left me in a quandry it did.

It took me years to understand that people had different viewpoints and that, "When in Rome," watch your step. Then I stopped trying to fight the system and to get as much enjoyment as I was allowed by the authority over me.

One of the hardest things for me to cope with was and is the fact that the world does not play fair. Life is essentially unjust and it was up to me to cope as best I could with it. Beat my head against the wall a good long time before I accepted the basic premise that life for the most part is a bummer, that what is going well can flip-flop in an instant and become chaotic.

Although I have learned to become a somewhat civilized person and try to do no harm I will never understand why there is cruelty, slavery of any kind, torture, maiming and psychological treatment that is maybe worse than any physical harm.

In the end I can see no real profit in that Way Of Life . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008