Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 07, 2002 - 21:30 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Milling Around

It has been one of those days that once it has reached its end I wonder at its complexities and marvel that it mostly worked out and everyone was at least semi-satified.

Most everyone had particular things they needed to do, plus we had some visiting to be done also. It would have been handy if each of us could have had a car to drive, of course the two kids would have had to ride with someone anyway.

Somehow our basic plan and its various stops, we soon discovered wouldn't work. So the day went as usual, played by ear. Only there were too many ears trying to play. Got a bit dicy there for a bit until we saw that the whole thing was doable and then that and a coffee break we functioned again.

Now this is the second round for the women, Christmas presents had been exchanged and now the ladies were exchanging the exchanges. Don't ask. A stop at the bank, a run by the credit unions. Some pre-trip details yet to be taken care of by daughter and her husband were accomplished.

The visits were at the end of the day so that working people could be visited. Somewhere in there we had supper, things were getting a bit blurry for me by then.

It is almost ten PM here in Denver and I beg to be excused for the night. Bed is an irresistible siren cooing my name.

That is what I need tonight, bed, after a day of Milling Around . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008