Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 08, 2002 - 21:02 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

About Nothing

A guy can only bite the bullet to the limit of his strength. I quit chewing this morning and went to the doctor. Didn't want to, but hurt too bad to do anything else.

Upshot of the situation is that I have a sinus infection, bronchitis to the nth degree, and besides that I just didn't feel at all well.

It was one continuous cough through the night which was going full blast this morning. Didn't get any sleep until about four o'clock this afternoon.

Finally got a pain mediction that works, but which didn't alleviate arthritic pain.

Tonight I feel as if I am Death Warmed over. In a half hour I will be taking the medicine which contains codine, hopefully it will let me sleep tonight.

Tomorrow is another day and I hope to cope with the mountain of back e-mail. So for the night I will be trying to cut some zzzzz's and hope that today was much ado About Nothing . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008