Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 23, 2002 - 20:20 MST

tHE WONDERING JEW

To Grandmother's

After scrounging diligently and finding that ink cartridges are not available for hp e 20 printer at the retailers here in town, I spent a good part of the day trapped in the spiderweb of hp shopping, finally found it mentioned but had to call their toll free number and wade through a menu that I couldn't hear very well to place an order. Three to six days delivery -- couldn't afford to get a faster delivery than that. There went another good part of the day.

E-mail, good grief I just don't know how I came to get so far behind, but I did. Spent some time answering that. Pleasurably of course.

Then I spent some time reading the archives of someone who has similar ailments to mine and found that she had linked to my Paradise Of Fools entry - what a compliment that is. I did gain much knowledge of what she is fighting and having been that path know what she is facing.

Then, saving the very best till last, I turned to Bonnie's, The Chattering, for today. A try: for a hyperlink If that doesn't work I will send it in the notify later.

She unveiled a treasure of knowledge about one of the treasures of my memories, the Underwood typewriter, which I went on about at great length last night. So I spent the rest of my spare time reading all of that material, which was a bunch. So, for the last part of the day then I had a blast.

It was sort of Under-the-Woods To Grandmother's . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008