Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

January 28, 2002 - 22:24 MDT

THE WONDERING JEW

Together

I will try to put this more or less in the order of my entry of the other night.

Ladies with babies becoming people, one of the first journals I started following was Jolene with her Jessica. Then Stasi at "Coveting" with her Daisy. Andrea in New Brunswick a close third with her Emma.

Along in there somewhere is Rob of Darn Tootin' with his Schuyler.

Stef is in her third trimester and gave us a look, front and side of her bodily profile here.

The lady who spent time in Viet Nam is here.

The lady who lost her adopted baby because, I think, her birth parents changed their minds, is Library Lil.

Teena Brown over in Utah once had a journal, she has 6 kids and is home schooling them. Andrea in New Brunswick, linked already, is home schooling her four and Emma when she gets to schooling age.

My dear genius friend of the North Carolina Piedmont country who has Tales From Days On The Road as well as beautiful pictures taken while roaming the Smokies, Jaeme Haviland. Jaeme and Fred are friends who live close to each other and have visited Sandy (URL below). Other people in North Carolina include two others who live close to each other and work together, also cyber sisters of mine: Becky of Becky Says, and Wendy the Dragon Lady, Sandy (Aunty to me) who is also my mentor. She used to have Dirt Road Ramblin', but now has A Circle Of Quiet, Fred (whose site I can't get now), and Renee of Notes To Myself, who has a little one, Erica, as well as two other kids. Somehow I thought all these North Carolina folk lived close to each other; not so, but they live in the same state.

The Old Grey Poet of Somerset, England who is on hiatus and will be back on line around February 8, has poetry, writings, wonderful photos and two sites. Text only titled Picnic Lunch. Whole thing is Journal Of A Writing Man.

Bob of And If I Die who has kids coming along who he pretty well dedicates his journal to, a man with wonderful thoughts.

Al Schroeder who has Nova Notes.

Some I might not have mentioned before Dr.Scott Liles who has Medea Sin, a wonderful writer and artist with Amy his wife who is recently pregnant. He is very active in Asian journals and forums. He is half Korean and damn proud of it and his wife Amy is Korean and equally proud. Reading him and looking at his pictures is very entertaining and thought provoking.

Jim Lawrence of Jim's Journal, a very busy man who is a pioneer of journaling.

Sunshyn who has Sunshyn's Dreams is a lady who has had some of the same troubles I have gone through - so I think we bonded early on and more or less adopted each other. I am a claimed daddy to her husband to be. A wonderful person.

Bev Sykes of Funny The World who has such wide interests.

A lady I consider as a sister and mentor as well as having a beautiful site and words too is Bonnie of The Chattering.

A lady who is lots of fun and recently pregnant: Kelli Jelli Bean of 3 Ring Circus.

I think going back into the archives of people helps give me some understanding of them. There are many other men and women I follow, some have notify lists - some don't.

I apologize omitting some, I am overwhelmed with the task I set myself anyway. I do have to avoid trying your patience any longer than I have already, so will stop there and tie it Together . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008