Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 11, 2002 - 22:21 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

NOTE: David had improved enough today that he was put into a room and is happily nursing. So good for Mother and son.

Pathetic

Schizophrenic ? Maybe. Probably only a mind trying to go too many directions simultaneously.

Nowadays it seems to me that more and more things need my immediate attention, commitent of time and effort. It seems also that my rebellious old brain has either taken a leave of absence or has gone completely AWOL.

A frazzled and frayed bit of foolish doggerel comes to mind.

? ? ? ? ?

Where oh where has my little brain gone ?

Where, oh where can it be ?

I've looked both hither and yon.

Only a fistful and 'twould be easy to see,

I've asked Bill, Ted and John,

Mary, Betty and Susie Lee.

Missing 'tis - might be in pawn,

Where oh, where can it be ?

So mutely, here I sit at the keyboard, a slob of a blank.

It is quite Pathetic . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008