Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-03-26 - 14:35:20

If it doesn't work and makes you mad . . . . kick the

dog. My uncle once said that. Didn't work when I had

a dog. Maybe I didn't kick hard enough. Maybe my

expectations were pointed in the wrong direction. Maybe

he meant that as a way to blow off steam ?

I need

help from diaryland and am getting no reply after numerous

questions and pleas for help. I know they are busy, I

also know that I do not have a vast audience holding their

breath waiting for my enlightenment. But dammit if they

give a way to ask for help, it implies that help is

there. And I am not getting any...........now don't be

dirty minded. I am listening for the approaching sound of

hooves and looking for the stage coach from the big city

to pull up and let off the White sombrero'ed, handsome

six shooter equipped, six footer who will solve problems

in an instant.

He hasn't arrived yet ! So with

no dog to kick and no wife who will let me beat her, I

fret, fume, stew, gripe and complain. In the mean time I

just can't seem to get the horses hitched up. Sorry, I

am trying with my limited expertise and experience.

Later mater.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008