Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 25, 2002 - 19:40 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Mental Convention

I get a lot of valid e-mail and now at least half again as much damn spam. It is quickly weeded out without even reading a pinch of it. Answering e-mail doesn't take long usually either. Somewhere during the day my household tasks must be taken care or risk the wrath of Heather, then that leaves me time to read the diarys and journals I follow and make an entry in the evening.

Sometimes though, like today I completely splurged my time reading two journals I follow and viewing the many pictures on the one. The pictures are part of a journal from a lady who was a teenager when we went from Venice, Italy down to Olympia, Greece. She was dodging bullets then in the Sarajevo area or where there was similar fighting in the the tattered area once called Yugoslavia. To our left then, was savage fighting while we were on a pleasure cruise in sight of their coast. The young lady has since been around, once in the Netherlands, now in Australia and I think once in the USA. She is a remarkable and vibrant woman who has many interests and is an artist in her own right. So when I had the chance to go through her photo gallery as well as her art work -- I took the time and consider it well spent.

The rest of my time was spent reading quite a bit of the journal of someone who signed my notify list this morning. Of course the notify list just showed an e-mail addy, but on the off chance I tried for a site using the words that came after @, and sure enough there it was. And fascinating too, I sent off an e-mail asking if I was right in my assumption and if so I wanted permission to link to her site, which she graciously granted. Herewith it is : Brainspinning and it truly had my mind spinning. In some ways it seemed as if I were looking at my own mind in a mirror. Main body of the Feb 21 entry,"Scotch," mirrored some of my past antics. Then in the right sidebar there are some meaty bits,"Didn't Hitler Have One Of These?" Then further down, "An open letter to George W. Bush." Quoted by her from an article from "Mike." There were other things in the side bar which were of interest to me too.

I read as much of her stuff as I had time to do, but eventually had to do some work around the apartment. My thoughts seem to parallel hers to a great extent. She being an exceptionally intelligent young person, (one who thinks along the same lines I do) makes me feel that my thoughts are really something valid.

Makes me laugh, in this morning's paper it has a small article hid in the middle of the paper entitled, "Pentagon may cut new office," seems like the proposals have caused an uproar in Congress and elsewhere in the government. Further Rumsfeld said on Sunday that the disclosures about the office's potential activities may have doomed its credibility. Oh, my golly gee, someone let the cat out of the bag and ruined the whole shabazz!

In my opinion the present and holy administration has NO, none, zilch credibility, including the FBI, Hashcraft et al.

Then in another article this morning it is revealed that Enron borowed $1.2 billion from U.S. agencies for power plants built out of the US.

So, in our country Enron was trying for deregulation on the power industry, why ? Maybe to bring in enough profit to pay the loans to build out of county power plants. As Alice once said, "It gets curioser and curioser!"

Today, in reading other comments in journals I think I have attended a Mental Convention . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008