Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-01-20 - 00:32:45

another day, wasn't home to see the late news so maybe it's better, eh ? had a pleasant visit with some friends, went down memory lane amongst us and remarkable we seemed to agree on what was where and when this was built and where the streets ended in cow pastures, etc. etc.

but after so long a time you begin to realize that as the years stretch out, eventually your years will snap and you're not here anymore. so you half conceal a yawn and say, "gee, i had a big day today and lots to do tomorrow, guess we better head home for bed."

but as i walk on, my own secret thoughts search out and bring back the memories of the pleasant times you lived and the loved ones you looked up to and realize, heyyyyyy, it wasn't such a bad go, was it?

i sense that my dreams will be pleasant again to night.

and so good night to all.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008