Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 08, 2002 - 14:50 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Friday Five

Why not?

WHAT MAKES YOU HOMESICK?

Being far away from my loved ones -- all of them.

WHERE IS HOME FOR YOU?

Anywhere I can be with family.

WHAT MAKES IT HOME FOR YOU?

Again, family. Somewhere we are sheltered. Home for me can be anywhere, for me home is family.

WHERE IS THE FURTHEST FROM HOME YOU HAVE BEEN, MILES WISE?

Either Binh Thuy, Viet Nam - at the southernmost part, or Bangkok, Thailand.

WHAT ARE YOUR PLANS FOR THIS WEEKEND?

In Denver this time of year, plans are a play it by ear thing. If it stops snowing in time to melt off in the morning, in the afternoon we will go to a family gathering out in the country. If not it will probably be hanging out at home, Heather with her girly things and me with my Tony Hillerman Memoirs and with web friends. Of course, I will be thinking deeeeep thoughts too. We probably will go out to eat on Sunday. And enjoy togetherness although each of us doing our own thing.

Not a very exciting, but pleasant Friday Five . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008