Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-03-30 - 08:24:54

March 30, 2000

I am beginning to enter my time of year now. Everything seems to be sparkling as if rain washed, and we have had no rain to speak of, but the grass is beginning to green up nicely and I seemed to detect that ethereal, delicate green mist in the trees that precedes the cooling shade of trees in full leaf. Bulb plants depict the bursting life as it should be. The air is getting balmier and the clouds are shaping into the fairy castle beauty, replacing the grim pall of winter. Even though there may be a snow or two around the corner, the wet heavy kind, the earth is burgeoning (if that is not a formal word, it is a casual one for me)

My soul begins to sing, daylight savings time comes on April second, just a few days from now. Daylight Savings, one more hour of joyus light. Easter lilies are showing up in the shops and of course Easter Candy is in full bloom in the stores. Everything depicts soaring life, heart beating life, skipping time celebrations of the young.

Iwas thinking the other day about how I would skip all the way to school doing that dance of the joyful young, never understanding how much the shoemakers delighted in the sight, envisioning the half soles to come. Soon to come are the various things we plucked for spit balls, the picking and choosing of the right sized green pellets from the trees and bushes. I think here in Denver the Cottonwood trees manufactured some pretty good material. By the time those little gems grew and finally burst warm weather was here with its filming of white cotton in the air.

Easter always comes as a surprise to me as to when it will be. It has, at least once in my life been on my birthday. This year Easter comes toward the end of the month, the twenty third I think. I have heard all the explanations given as to the calculations which determine the date Easter will fall, but after I had grown and was more into books and questioning I could seem to see that pagan ways and religious ways were close together in the spring of the year. The psyche is full, nay, overloaded with energy, joy and love. As a child I always thought Easter could well be the day of Thanksgiving rather in murky November, it is, it is thanksgiving for the resurrection of Jesus. How deeply thankful my being is when this time arrives and my desire that it linger a bit before the heat of summer sprouts again.

I could rave about this for many pages, looking at all aspects of it, front side, back side all sides and make it boring. The only parameter I have, the only guage is myself and it should be I guess, because after all this is my secret diary, open only to those who care to step in, coffee up and relax.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008