Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 26, 2002 - 22:05 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

So-So Day

I guess the main opinionating about the Oscars is over, looks to me like everything about it has been covered -- forward, backward and sideways too. Haven't seen any fists flying or snide remarks published. Looks like everyone is saying it like they think it is but leaving room for anyone to say their piece. One thing everyone seems to agree on is the grand, dignified speech of Sidney Poitier, kudos to that man, he is magnificent.

Seems like most everyone I know or know of is dealing with troubles that have just arisen or of long standing coming to a head. Tonight I have my own longstanding problem now grown worse. My left hip, leg, knee, ankle and foot have decided to go on a slowdown - washout strike. Complication of having a bad back through the years. So, I will make an appointment with our doctor at our clinic and see how soon they can wiggle me in. No use worrying or stewing about it, just have to wait and see. I wasn't going to run in any races, do any weight lifting or mountain climbing anyway. It'll wait a bit, and so will I.

The rest of our family seems to be doing okay, for that I give thanks. They are all doing interesting things. Our oldest son and his wife went to Casper, Wyoming over the weekend to see our grand daughter, her baby and husband. Oh, by the way, the lady in Wyoming is their daughter. Her baby David is the one who fell ill before his second month and spent time in the ICU here in a Denver hospital for a while. He is doing quite well. Our youngest daughter is on the Semester at Sea with her family. They are in Singapore I think now and we are hoping that one of them will find a cyber cafe to send us an e-mail, hopefully a long one. We got one long one telling the sad tale of becoming shell backs at the equator crossing. But we were also told of the fun they have been having in in between classes. From what I understand when they are in port some of their classes are on shore. Latest we heard was they were going to see the Taj Mahal.

For the moment our kids are okay and Heather is alright, I am not in any more pain than usual. But people I know, cyber or otherwise are ailing, have kin ailing, or are trying to nurse kin and work a job too. The old saying that I mangle here, "I mourned the fact I had no shoes, until I saw a man with no feet," fits in right about here.

There is also much happiness and contentment abroad, some people are expecting babies soon, people who have recently recovered from an ailment are in a joyous mood. There are so many means to achieve happiness and it appears that they are all in full use.

Spring is here, at least it is on the calendar, and soon will be in demonstrable evidence. It has arrived already in many parts of our country as well as other places in the world. But with open arms and short sleeved shirt I will be on the welcoming committee here even if the official committee refuses to recognize me. I know I will get a wink from Mother Nature as she comes in.

Helped Heather in cleaning our pantry today, managed to catch up a little on my back e-mail and other details. All in all I guess it has been a So-So Day . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008